needs

What do you really want? What do you need?

This is the question I ask myself in class while we talked about our innovations. In my English class, we have a project that can literally be anything we want it to be. As long as it fills a need. Any need, of anybody. I know what I want to do, but it got me thinking, what do I want? Not just with this project, but just in general. What do I need in my life? What do I want? What do I want to get out of my life when it ends?

I know what I want. At least one of the things I want. A need that I need filled is for me to leave this life happy. That’s it. I wish I could dedicate my entire life to making myself. (I know that sounds really selfish but listen to how I do that) And how I do that is by making the ones I love happy. Or making strangers happy. Or anyone for that matter, happy. That’s a need for me that I want to fulfilled.

– Thoughts of a very sleepy Lindsay

